The hardest part about growing up…

To me, the hardest part about growing up is growing apart from those people you were always closest to. As we get older responsibilities creep in, people fall in love, interests change and people grow a part.

The one side of my bedroom wall is covered with pictures of those I hold closest to my heart. It’s filled with my favourite memories and people. When I woke up this morning, I found myself staring at all the pictures – the people – stages of my life; some new faces, some reoccurring faces and some faces that faded away.

I’ve always been blessed with the most amazing friends. And there are so many people that I miss.

But I guess part of life is growing up; cherishing, changing and expanding your circle of friends. The important part is that we remember to make time for EVERYONE that is special to us, never forget who was there for us and hold the happy memories close to our hearts.

“There comes a time in your life when you realise who matters, who never did, and who always will. So don’t worry about the people from your past, because there is a reason they didn’t make it to your future.”

KOL ♡

2 thoughts on “The hardest part about growing up…

Leave a Reply

